10+ Best Safestyle Windows Alternatives in Wolverhampton (2026)

28 Oct 2026

Updated October 2026 by Wednesfield Trade Windows & Doors, a Willenhall window and door company. We’ve put ourselves first; every figure here is sourced.

This guide compares Safestyle, a national window brand, against the best independent installers in Wolverhampton. Safestyle,

Prefer a free, no-obligation quote from a local team? Get your free quote or call 01902 633355.

The short answer

# Company Based Google rating* Trading since Guarantee stated
1 Wednesfield Trade Windows & Doors Willenhall WV13 4.7 (61) 2012 10 years, CERTASS certified
2 Castle Windows (Midlands) Bloxwich WS3 4.9 (60) 2010 10 years on glazing installs
3 DW Windows Coseley WV14 4.6 (264) 2006 10 years plus 10-year insurance-backed policy
4 Leamore Windows Bloxwich WS2 4.7 (470) 1983 Insurance-backed via Fair Trades
5 EnergySeal Windows and Doors Cannock Road WV10 4.9 (103) 2022 (says since 1999) 10 years; insurance-backed on FENSA installs
6 Bloxwich Windows Bloxwich WS3 5.0 (251) 2005 Insurance-backed via QANW
7 WSL Windows Blackhalve Lane WV11 4.5 (71) 2019 10 years including hardware
8 Universal Trade Windows Ettingshall WV4 4.6 (479) 2016 10 years
9 Tettenhall Windows & Conservatories Aldersley Road WV6 4.9 (585) 2001 (says est. 1994) Not stated
10 Belle View Windows & Doors Park Village WV10 4.7 (34) 1983 (stated) Not stated
11 Ashmore Glass & Mirrors Essington WV11 4.8 (70) 1997 Not stated

*Google ratings and review counts from a Google Maps search for “double glazing wolverhampton”, 21 October 2026. “Trading since” is the Companies House incorporation year unless marked “says” or “stated” (the firm’s own claim). Guarantee terms are as each firm states them on its own website; we haven’t seen the policy documents.

Local vs national: what changes when you choose a Wolverhampton firm

Safestyle’s contact page says it is a trading name of ASHI Group Limited, registered in Norwich (Companies House 02540020), the same company that trades as Anglian and Everest.

  • Who you deal with. Safestyle uses an online form, then a local salesperson, then a surveyor who re-measures after you order (Safestyle’s website, October 2026). A local firm like ours puts you with the owners throughout.
  • Seeing the product first. Safestyle lists no showroom near Wolverhampton. Several independents below, including ours, have one.
  • Local knowledge. About 80.8% of Wolverhampton’s homes were built before 1983, many with openings that aren’t square.
  • Aftercare. A local firm answers its own phone rather than routing you through a national call centre with set hours.
  • A genuine extra quote. Two national brands under one owner isn’t much of a comparison; an independent gives you a separate price and standard.

Safestyle at a glance

Safestyle (October 2026)
Owner ASHI Group Ltd, also trades as Anglian and Everest
How you get a price Online form, then a local salesperson; a surveyor re-measures after you order (Safestyle’s website, October 2026)
Published prices None. Offers a price-match guarantee instead
Guarantee 10 years on labour and decorative glass, 15 years on clear sealed units, described as transferable (Safestyle’s website, October 2026)
Nearest showroom to Wolverhampton None listed (Safestyle’s website, October 2026)
Finance Example order on 11.9% APR representative over 96 months (Safestyle’s website, October 2026)
Trustpilot 3.2 out of 5 from 48,802 reviews, 22 Oct 2026 (Trustpilot)

Strengths: 15 years on sealed units, longer than most firms here state; a price-match promise against a like-for-like quote; and Secured by Design on its main uPVC styles.

What to check: only 297 of its 48,802 Trustpilot reviews are from the last 12 months, 17% of all its reviews are one star, and its site doesn’t mention an insurance-backed guarantee for new orders (Trustpilot, 22 Oct 2026).

How we chose the Wolverhampton alternatives

Every firm here was checked on 21 October 2026 for an active trading record, coverage of Wolverhampton, full window and door installs rather than glass-only or repair-only work, and public reviews we could read in full. Because this article is about Safestyle, we’ve also recorded what guarantee each firm states and who backs it; we haven’t checked the FENSA or CERTASS registers or read anyone’s policy wording, so treat these as claims to confirm. Ratings change, so check the live ones before you book anyone, including us.

The 10 Safestyle alternatives in Wolverhampton

1. Wednesfield Trade Windows & Doors: best for aftercare from the people who fitted it

We’re a family firm, established in 2012, with over 25 years in the trade (our homepage, October 2026), registered at Companies House as 07977014. You deal with us, the owners, from the first visit to any call-back years later.

Wednesfield Trade Windows & Doors
Google rating 4.7 from 61 reviews (Google Maps, 21 Oct 2026)
Guarantee 10 years on every install
Certification CERTASS certified, so you get a building regulations certificate
Fitted by Our own fitters, not subcontractors
Windows A-rated as standard; uPVC and aluminium
Showroom Neachells Lane, Willenhall WV13 3RG (dog-friendly)
Contact 01902 633355

Safestyle advertises its sales and installer roles as self-employed; ours are employed, so the people who measure your windows are the people who fit them. Come and compare our uPVC windows, including sliding sash for older houses, in the showroom. See our composite doors in person, or build one in our designer; we also fit aluminium bifold doors. Safestyle’s 15 years on sealed units beats our 10-year guarantee on paper, so compare the terms properly. We fit lantern roofs and warm roofs; for a full conservatory, try Tettenhall or Leamore. Our 61 Google reviews are a smaller sample than Safestyle’s tens of thousands on Trustpilot, where we have no profile.

2. Castle Windows (Midlands), Bloxwich: best if you want someone checking up on your installer

Castle is an endorsed Which? Trusted Trader with 5.0 from 307 reviews (Which?), plus 4.9 on Google from 60. Incorporated in 2010 (Companies House 07251735), it names Wolverhampton in its stated area and gives a 10-year guarantee on window and door glazing installations.

Good to know: it doesn’t say on its site who backs the guarantee if the firm stops trading; ask.

3. DW Windows (Coseley): best for a guarantee with insurance on top

DW offers a 10-year guarantee plus a separate 10-year insurance-backed policy, with PWF named alongside FENSA and CHAS (DW’s website, October 2026). It has the most Trustpilot reviews here, 4.8 from 1,544 (Trustpilot), and 4.6 on Google from 264, and was incorporated in 2006 (Companies House 05867859).

Good to know: its showroom is now only at Coseley, after the Sedgley and Stafford Road sites closed in 2024.

4. Leamore Windows (Bloxwich): best for a long track record

Leamore has the oldest Companies House record here, 1983 (Companies House 01706961), says it makes its own frames and sealed units, and is registered with Fair Trades for insurance-backed guarantees. It has 4.7 on Google from 470 and 4.6 on Trustpilot from 69 (Trustpilot).

Good to know: the guarantee length isn’t stated on its site, and it’s based in Walsall, though it lists Wolverhampton among its areas.

5. EnergySeal Windows and Doors (Cannock Road): best for north Wolverhampton

EnergySeal gives a 10-year guarantee on products and workmanship and says its FENSA installs carry a 10-year insurance-backed guarantee. It scores 4.9 on Google from 103, has a showroom on Cannock Road, and fits REHAU uPVC, aluminium and composite doors (EnergySeal’s website, October 2026).

Good to know: it says it has traded since 1999, but the current company dates from 2022 (Companies House 14500385); your guarantee should name the company you pay.

6. Bloxwich Windows (Bloxwich): best for repairs to windows you already have

Bloxwich Windows says it repairs glass, hardware and locks as well as fitting new windows and doors. It has 5.0 on Google from 251, says it is CERTASS registered with an insurance-backed guarantee from QANW, and dates from 2005 (Companies House 05389127).

Good to know: its site says it covers “the West Midlands” and doesn’t name Wolverhampton, and doesn’t give a guarantee length.

7. WSL Windows (Blackhalve Lane): best for a warranty that includes hardware

WSL says all its windows and doors come with a 10-year warranty that includes the hardware, which tends to wear first. It shows CERTASS and insurance-backed warranty logos, scores 4.5 on Google from 71, was incorporated in 2019 (Companies House 11861825), and also does roofline and flat roofs.

Good to know: at 4.5 from 71 reviews, it has the lowest Google score on this list.

8. Universal Trade Windows (Ettingshall): best for like-for-like uPVC replacement

Universal is a WV4 firm with 4.6 on Google from 479 reviews. It’s FENSA registered, gives a 10-year guarantee, and fits uPVC and sash windows, composite and patio doors, and conservatory roofs, incorporated in 2016 (Companies House 10371088).

Good to know: its site doesn’t say whether the guarantee is insurance-backed.

9. Tettenhall Windows & Conservatories (WV6): best for conservatories, which Safestyle doesn’t sell

Tettenhall has the most Google reviews in our search, 4.9 from 585, and conservatories, orangeries and warm roofs are central to its range. The company dates from 2001 (Companies House 04155356); it says it was established in 1994.

Good to know: we couldn’t find a guarantee length on its website; get it in writing.

10. Belle View Windows & Doors (Park Village): best for a maker that controls its own glass

Belle View says it makes its own windows, doors and glass, founded in 1983 by the person who still leads it, with installs CERTASS approved and glass carrying a BSI Kitemark (Belle View’s website, October 2026). It scores 4.7 on Google from 34.

Good to know: no guarantee length is stated, and we couldn’t match it to a Companies House record with confidence.

11. Ashmore Glass & Mirrors (Essington): best for glass replacement and trade-grade supply

Ashmore says it manufactures in Wolverhampton for trade and domestic customers. Incorporated in 1997 (Companies House 03395941), it says it is FENSA registered and scores 4.8 on Google from 70.

Good to know: no guarantee length on its site, and the showroom was temporarily closed when we checked.

Safestyle vs a Wolverhampton independent: side by side

Safestyle Wednesfield Trade Windows & Doors Typical independent on this list
Company ASHI Group (also Anglian and Everest) The family who run it Varies; ask
Who sells Advertises self-employed sales consultant roles One of the owners Varies; ask
Who fits Advertises self-employed installer roles Our own fitters Varies; ask
Guarantee 10 years; 15 on sealed units 10 years 10 years is typical
Insurance backing Not stated for new orders Not stated Several state it or show a scheme logo (DW, Leamore, EnergySeal, Bloxwich, WSL)
Conservatories No No (lantern and warm roofs instead) Most on this list
Local showroom None listed Willenhall Several

What windows and doors cost in 2026

Safestyle doesn’t publish prices. These are national cost-guide ranges for products it sells, plus what finance adds.

Item MyJobQuote Checkatrade
uPVC casement window, fitted £350 to £600 (MyJobQuote, Jul 2026) £500 to £1,250 (Checkatrade, May 2026)
Composite front door £550 to £2,350 (MyJobQuote, Sept 2026) £750 to £1,100 with a glass panel (Checkatrade, table dated Sept 2024)
uPVC bifold doors £1,950 to £4,250 (MyJobQuote, Sept 2026) £2,000 to £4,500 (Checkatrade, Jul 2026)
Whole house, 3 bedrooms £4,000 to £6,000, uPVC in a 3-bed semi (MyJobQuote, Jul 2026) £8,000 to £15,000, double glazing in a 3-bed house (Checkatrade, May 2026)

Safestyle’s own example is a £5,398.14 windows and doors order on 11.9% APR representative over 96 months: £81.71 a month, £8,093.16 total, about £2,700 more than the cash price (Safestyle’s website, October 2026). The Energy Saving Trust puts the saving from replacing single glazing with A-rated double glazing in a semi at about £85 a year (Energy Saving Trust); if your windows are already double glazed, the saving will be smaller, so comfort, security and noise are often the better reasons to replace.

What Wolverhampton homes need

  • Older homes are the least efficient. Only 40.04% of existing Wolverhampton homes with a valid EPC reach band C or above, falling to 35.45% in Wolverhampton West and 22.01% for homes built before 1929 (ONS, 2025). Better windows help, but only if they’re A-rated and fitted properly.
  • Fewer outright owners, more renters. In the 2021 Census, 29.8% of Wolverhampton households owned outright (England 32.5%), and 25.2% rented from a social landlord (England 17.1%) (City of Wolverhampton Council, Housing Market Assessment 2024). A transferable guarantee and a building regs certificate matter if you’re a landlord.
  • Mostly pre-1983 housing. About 80.8% of the city’s 114,190 homes were built before 1983, and 37.2% before 1945 (VOA Council Tax stock of properties 2025, table CTSOP4.1). Older openings are rarely square, so ask who measures and who carries the risk if a frame doesn’t fit.

Five checks before you sign with anyone

  1. Check the energy rating. Replacement windows in England must achieve a U-value of 1.4 W/m²K or a Window Energy Rating of band B or better, under Approved Document L, Table 4.2 (GOV.UK).
  2. Keep the certificate safe. Competent person scheme installers (FENSA, CERTASS and others) must give you a certificate within 8 weeks (GOV.UK); you’ll need it when you sell.
  3. Ask the cancellation question. Signing at home normally gives 14 days to cancel (legislation.gov.uk), but made-to-measure goods can be excluded, and linked finance ends too if you cancel (Which?).
  4. Name the insurer. The GGF says many insurers suspended or withdrew deposit cover during COVID-19 (GGF, May 2020); ask who provides the insurance-backed guarantee, and pay part by credit card for Section 75 protection.
  5. Ignore the countdown. Which? warns against prices that fall during the visit if you sign on the spot (Which?, Sept 2026).

Questions people ask about Safestyle

Are local window companies cheaper than Safestyle?

Safestyle doesn’t publish prices, so there’s no like-for-like figure to quote against. National cost guides put a fitted uPVC casement at £350 to £600 (MyJobQuote) or £500 to £1,250 (Checkatrade). Get a written quote from a local firm alongside Safestyle’s and compare like for like.

Do local firms offer insurance-backed guarantees?

Some do. DW Windows, Leamore Windows, EnergySeal and Bloxwich Windows all state one or show a scheme logo on their own websites. Safestyle’s site doesn’t say whether new orders carry one, so ask any installer, Safestyle included, to confirm in writing.

Are Safestyle reviews trustworthy?

Most of them are old. Safestyle has 3.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 48,802 reviews, yet only 297 were posted in the last 12 months (Trustpilot, 22 Oct 2026). Read the recent ones alongside the older ones.

Does Safestyle do conservatories?

No; Safestyle’s website shows windows, doors and roofline only. Tettenhall, Leamore, Castle and several others on this list build conservatories, and if you’re replacing a cold conservatory roof, we fit warm roofs.


Want to talk to the people who’ll fit your windows? Talk to the owners, see the windows on Neachells Lane, and take your time. Ask Wednesfield Trade Windows & Doors for a free quote or call 01902 633355.

Sources checked 21 October 2026. Ratings and review counts change; we’ll update this guide in 2027.